Mark Watney survival log #6

Hello, in case I forgot to tell you NASA came up with a plan to rescue me. My old crew found out I am alive and they are coming to get me. They are heading for Earth so here is the plan. The Hermes (the vehicle the crew is in) will go into Earth’s orbit and NASA will launch the supplies to them so the crew can survive. From there the crew will take it into the hermes and secure it. They will then come back to Mars. When they get close enough I will be launched in the Ares 4 MAV to their Hermes. They will then take us all back to Earth. These idea is crazy and it’s called the Rich Purnell maneuver whoever that guy is. Anyway hopefully it works so I can leave this lonely planet. If God is on my side I will survive if he’s not this will all have been for nothing. Watney out.

Leave a comment