Mark Watney survival log #9

Hi everyone, I made it. I finally did it. I’m on Hermes with my entire crew and although I have two broken ribs i’m eccentric that I made it. A year and a half. One full year then another half of surviving and taking care of any problems that came up. Dang that’s incredible. Anyways a couple of days after I arrived to the MAV I got in it and left but before I left I had to lower the weight by a lot. I had to take out all of the chairs and the control panel and even the windows. That wasn’t even the worst part. I had to take off the front of the MAV and place the Hab canvas over it. When I finally disassembled most of the MAV I got launched back into space. I passed out for a couple of minutes but when I came back Beck (crewmate and doctor) was there to attach the tether which brought us back into the Hermes. From there they celebrated and laid me down to heal my two ribs. I’m so happy i’m back and this will be my last survival blog so for the last time. Watney out.

Leave a comment